Uploaded image for project: 'i2b2 Web Client'
  1. i2b2 Web Client
  2. WEBCLIENT-232

Change password previous user settings default if change user before logging in

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 1.7.10
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      When logging into the Web Client, users will be forced to change their password if it has expired. A change password popup will open and once they successfully change their password the popup will close and they will be brought back to the login page of the i2b2 Web Client.

      The problem is, if the user doesn't log in with their new user and instead changes to another user who also has an expired password. The change password popup will display again only this time the information for the previous user is defaulting in the fields. These fields should be empty because it is a different user.

      If the user had signed in or closed their browser and went back to the i2b2 Web Client login they information would not default. It is only if you select another user whose password is also expired right after changing the password of one user (without logging in).

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              jmd86 Janice Donahoe
              Reporter:
              jmd86 Janice Donahoe
              Participant/s:
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                Git Source Code