[CORE-401] Issue with deleting and recreating user accounts Created: 01/Feb/21  Updated: 01/Feb/21

Status: New
Project: i2b2 Core Software
Component/s: Admin Module
Affects Version/s: 1.7.12
Fix Version/s: None

Type: Bug Priority: Minor
Reporter: Marcos Davila Assignee: Unassigned
Resolution: Unresolved Votes: 0
Labels: None
Remaining Estimate: Not Specified
Time Spent: Not Specified
Original Estimate: Not Specified

Rank: 0|s000lc:
Affects Database/s:
SQL Server
Affects Web Browser/s:
Chrome
Participant/s:

 Description   
Issue:

While provisioning a new user to i2b2, I added an additional space to the user's ID: "userid "

Upon realizing the typo, I deleted the user's account and recreated it without the additional space. However, the user account was still syncing to the initial creation with the space in the user ID. This is an issue for the user as he/she will need to add an additional space to their user ID in order to log into i2b2. Previously, any deleted accounts would be deleted and not sync to the incorrect account.

Expected behavior:

Deleted accounts would remain deleted and not sync to the incorrect account.

Replicated behavior:

Create a new account with a space in the name. Delete the account, then create a new account without the space in the name. Observe that the account is still created with the space in the name.
Generated at Fri Aug 19 14:36:11 UTC 2022 using Jira 8.20.11#820011-sha1:0629dd8d260e3954ece49053e565d01dabe11609.